A Video Update from Brazil – Day 1

Saudações do Brasil! (Greetings from Brazil!)

We’re delighted to share with you the first installment of our “vlog” from Brazil. We’re reporting from Sumaré, a city of about 225,000, located 2 hours north of Säo Paulo.

We’ve had an amazing time already and it’s only the first day! We’ve had some great fellowship and worship at the University of the Family Conference. Folks here are enthusiastic to say the least about joining with Crown to advance biblical stewardship in the days ahead. The Church is growing rapidly here in Brazil, helped in no small part by the teaching of God’s financial principles.

Today’s highlight, though, was definitely some great news about the impact the God Provides film series will have here in the coming year, but I don’t want to give it away. You have to watch the video!

–Chuck Bentley–

About Chuck Bentley

CEO, Crown Mininstries
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Video Update from Brazil – Day 1

  1. Shirley Shifflett says:

    I was fighting back tears watching the blog from Brazil. I am on a short-term mission trip last year to Curitiba, Brazil and when the church where we were ministering heard me say that I was a volunteer at Crown they smiled and applauded. Then the Pastor suprised me by asking that I speak at one of the evening services, which I had not been prepared to do. Thankfully I had my laptop with me and had a lot of Crown material on it so I could teach on stewardship with the help of an interpreter. I am so glad God Provides is available now in Portuguese and am trying to find out how I can get the set to this little church. I have just sent an email to Frank Gonzalez. Thank you for going to Brazil – I would so much like to be part of an international Crown team and am praying that God opens that door.

  2. Sue Regan says:

    I was so excited to be brought to this blog when I tried out my QR reader on your current Money Matters magazine cover! It is very exciting to be able to follow Crown’s activity in real time.

    The only problem I have is that where the photos are supposed to be is just a big black area on my iPhone.

    • Crown Financial Ministries says:

      Sue, thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We are so glad you scanned the QR code and found the blog!

      Thank you for pointing out to us that the photo slideshow isn’t the best format for mobile devices. We have changed how we display the pictures that should make a better experiences for mobile devices.

      Thank you again, have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

