Subprime Student Loan Debt Bubble

Crown Financial Ministries CEO, Chuck Bentley, gives his feedback on the new student loan bill recently signed by President Obama.

What do you think? Leave your comments below!

About Chuck Bentley

CEO, Crown Mininstries
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Subprime Student Loan Debt Bubble

  1. Thank you for speaking out on this issue!

  2. Its one of those times I’m glad to be Canadian! But seriously, when will we all realize that we can’t keep making money out of thin air to pay debts we never should have acquired. Also, when will we realize that when the government guarantees a loan, the cost of the service always goes up?.If a service has to depend on the incomes of its prime users, whether its college, or medical field, then it basis its fees accordingly. BUt when the government steps in to help with money, the costs usually explode! Its good business sense; more money in my pocket is more opportunity for the service provider. But now its not just my extra spending money but the tax payers!

  3. A Black Who Agrees says:

    Your speech did not come through clearly on my laptop or computer, but I’ve got a pretty good idea what you said.

    Unfortunately, there are those who will stand by President Obama no matter what he says or does, and they will call you, Chuck Bentley, prejudice. Why? Because they feel you have stood up against President Obama, not this student loan. My heart goes out to these people. How I wish they could see the light! You’re trying to help them as a true spiritual leader, yet, they’d rather follow someone who’s clearly being used by Satan to destroy this nation.

  4. Eloise says:

    I tend to think that the student loan companies are just evil but I guess I am biased based on what happened to me. My student loan debt started out $78,000 and is now at $134,000 due to forebearances and my inability to pay. Doesn’t that seem crazy? Unfortunately, I did not choose a lucrative occupation but even so, this seems too great a penalty for my stupidity.

Leave a Reply

