MoneyLife Videocast January 2, 2012

Looking to start a business in 2012? Today, Chuck gives you 4 things you need to know before starting a business, and he’ll share a new, free resource at Crown.org designed to help you get that new business up and running. Chuck will also recommend his top 3 New Year’s resolutions for 2012.

Links mentioned in today’s videocast:

Do Well Magazine

The S.A.L.T. Plan

Handwriting on the Wall e-newsletter

 

About Chuck Bentley

CEO, Crown Mininstries
This entry was posted in MoneyLife Videocast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MoneyLife Videocast January 2, 2012

  1. Carlene Chute says:

    How does one tithe when an unbelieving mate says no and doesn’t give the freedom to tithe? Would it be wise to open a seperate account and handle ones own check, or will it cause alot of friction in the family?

    • Barb says:

      I was in that situation and here’s what I did…(not saying there’s only one way to handle this, just what worked for me.) I knew God was aware of the situation and did not desire stife in my home. He also knew my heart and how important this was to me. So I asked God how to handle this and felt that He led me to tithing my time into the Body of Christ. I couldn’t work 40 hours, receive a check, and give God 4 hours worth of pay, so I gave Him 4 hours of actual work. I also tithed my grocery money (and no one in my family even noticed the difference). I learned that God is only interested in our heart towards Him and if we desire to be obedient, He honors that and fulfills His promises in Malachi, chapter 3.

Leave a Reply

